B E Y O N D . pt. 1

God always goes  b e y o n d .

The word of God is always telling us to fix our eyes and think on higher things….the things that are lovely, pure, noble…So today, I am making a stand in thinking on those things; controlling my mind away from discouragement and looking towards Jesus and remembering all that He has done for me—so much GOOD He has done for me, for all of us, but sometimes the enemy would like to shine light on what is “not happening”, what is “presently not seen” in hopes of discouraging and distracting our hearts and deferring our hope. NOT TODAY. TODAY, I will remember.

I will feed on His faithfulness. I will look  b e y o n d .

Psalm 37:4 says, ” . . . Feed surely on His faithfulness, and truly you shall be fed.”

It is good for us to look back and remember what God has done for us and has walked us through. It is good for us to remember and thank Him for it. This encourages us and brings us new life again.

So, when I look back over the beginning months of this year and even the past two months, God has done much and He has gone beyond what I’ve asked for or dreamt of— above and beyond.

This is a truth that I have seen evident. This is a truth that we all need to hold on to, no matter what.

1. God always goes  b e y o n d .

Ephesians 3:20 has been a crucial passage for me in specific seasons of my life and will be our anchor verse in this 4 part blog series that God has led me to write.

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us. . .”

God always goes beyond.

One of the main ways that the Lord talks to me and uses me is through Songwriting. God will give me lyrics and melodies and I minister healing to others through song, wherever God leads. Last year, my family went through a health trauma. … we had experienced a season that we had not been through before, but in those long months, God would give me songs; songs of encouragement, songs of strength. Songs that would personally, get me through the day or a restless night.

It has been a dream of mine, one day, to have my original songs on iTunes for a long time. I just never knew how all that worked and money, in my mind, was a strong mountain that we wrestled with.

BUT, this past month, God made it so that not only are my latest songs now on iTunes, but they have been professionally packed (for the first time!) and are available on all online distribution stores….and God threw in Youtube,  because why not, right?! 😉

I share all that to say that God went far beyond my expectations and even my dreams. He went beyond what I was capable of doing. He provided beyond what means I had.—- HE DOES THIS because HE CAN, because He LOVES TO…and He WANTS TO. He wants to show up in ways that we can’t and blow our minds!…because He’s Good.

God always goes beyond.

He is HIGHER. His thoughts are HIGHER. His ways are HIGHER. And His timing is perfect.

I’ve said it before and God has taught me time and time again that when it’s God, there is NO Striving.

There is no striving because He comes in and does what only He can do. He goes beyond little me and does mighty things.

 

This is part 1 of:  B e y o n d .

Be blessed this week!

 

19693750_1203720886406520_6070041743240290626_o

2 thoughts on “B E Y O N D . pt. 1

  1. God is always on time. I mean truly, only He knows how badly I needed to hear these words. They have encouraged, empowered, & resonated with me! Thank you for you comment to our Father, for your faithfulness, your transparency that I see you walk in! I love sweet women of God, be blessed & continue to grow in His word & my He prosper you abundantly…above & beyond! Love you
    Alicia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

