Yeah you do, God.

Yeah you do, God.

Yesterday, at our local prayer house, as I was leading a set God gave me that phrase. I was convinced and encouraged. I sang the phrase back to Him. It was like in that moment, God reminded me of all the things that He has done; starting with the small things and ending with the large. We need to remember often because He has done much. ❤

Sometimes we need to be reminded of what He has done for us and encourage ourselves that there is still many more amazing things to come that He is currently doing for us behind the scenes. So let’s feed on His faithfulness. Let’s declare together ALL that He does!

F E E D  O N  H I S  F A I T H F U L N E S S.

Psalm 37:3

Trust in the Lord, and do good;
Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness.

I believe that when we take the time out to be still and remember what God has done for us, He will highlight specific moments from Our story.For me, in that moment of worship, I was reminded that (1) He brings encouragement at just the right time; the moment we need it.

Discouragement and Disappointment seem to be all around some days, but if we are fixing our eyes on God and what He says… and feeding on His faithfulness from past seasons, we have Hope to hold onto.

For me last week, I had experienced a disappointing meeting where I was expecting and hoping for a better turnout. I was struggling with discouragement, the Lord knows the situation. And Just as He graciously does, that evening after the meeting I received a surprise belated birthday gift that brought encouragement once again. Again, God used a beautiful family who had no idea what those gifts would mean to me, but God is so specific and thorough with His love and His kindness.

God brings encouragement. God gives Hope. I will speak it out, Yeah You do, God.

A second thing that I was reminded of during worship is that (2) He is more than able.

God is more than able to go beyond our means, beyond what we can do or what we can contribute. Praise Jesus. If something is on His heart to do, and he gives us small insight on a matter, but we’re not sure  how to bring it to completion, we don’t have to worry. God will have His way every time; God will make The Way. He is the The Way!!

This happened to me a few weeks back. An event was presented to me that I would have the privilege of serving a specific group of people for a weekend. Immediately a picture of a certain individual came to mind. I didn’t even know her full name, but I felt very strongly that she was to be invited to this event. I didn’t have the details, I had only met her once a few days before, but God put the rest of the puzzle pieces in place. There was a specific number of spots for reservation for the event and she became the final guest on the list!

God is more than able to start and finish a project all on His own, but He delights in Inviting us to participate. He will give us small insights or will lay something on our hearts to see if we will be obedient and step out in faith on what we believe we heard.

In the Big and in the Small. Size does not matter to the Lord. The willingness of our heart wins.

Psalm 89:1, 5-6, 8-9

I will sing of the mercies of the Lord forever;
With my mouth will I make known Your faithfulness to all generations.

And the heavens will praise Your wonders, O Lord;
Your faithfulness also in the assembly of the saints.
For who in the heavens can be compared to the Lord?
Who among the sons of the mighty can be likened to the Lord?

O Lord God of hosts,
Who is mighty like You, O Lord?
Your faithfulness also surrounds You.
You rule the raging of the sea;
When its waves rise, You still them.

Let’s Feed on His Faithfulness and Let’s thank Him for all He has done and is doing behind the scenes of our lives. He is faithful to complete what He begins and will Guard what is His.

God bless! 🙂

DSCN7940-0

Leave a Reply

