I N V I S I B L E Pt. 3

-For those that feel Invisible-

Number one, Know that you’re not.

(This is a continuation of my previous 2 blogs. This is the final part of this series!-I have enjoyed it. 🙂 )

WE ARE NEVER FORGOTTEN.

The scripture I want to share with you is Isaiah 49:15-16.

When I first came across this passage, the revelation I got from the Lord was a two-fold revelation, like a double portion really. Not only was that verse itself powerful, but it became so personal to me, too.

Isaiah 49:15-16

“Can a woman forget her nursing child,

And not have compassion on the son of her womb?

Surely they may forget,

Yet I will not forget you.
16 See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;

Your walls are continually before Me.”

I read this the first time, one evening during my quiet time reading. That week, I had received a teaching where the speaker told us that we could literally ask God, “what is He saying, right now?”…and He would answer. Right there. On the Spot…we could hear what God was saying-we could know what was on His heart. period.

I wrestled with that being true because I just wasn’t sure if we could be that specific with asking the Lord something. Honestly, I didn’t think that would work. I didn’t think He would answer such a specific question. I believed and knew that YES God speaks to us, I just really struggled with quickly accepting that teaching. Nonetheless, I tried it and Isaiah 49:15-16 came. I read it and thought it was a beautiful passage, but doubt crept in and I felt that it was my doing, that I had just made it up. I  just couldn’t bring myself to believe that it had really been the Lord. ***But the enemy is a Liar, a killer, and a thief.*

The next day came and I was still discouraged about the night before, but passing through the hallway, a fellow student prayed for me and in his prayer, that VERY SAME PASSAGE was spoken. I opened my eyes–I know I’m supposed to keep my eyes closed in prayer,  😉 but I had just witnessed something deep and real. Through this person that had no idea of what I had experienced the night before, God Confirmed that yes, that was HIM Speaking. I hadn’t messed up or misjudged. I had heard what God was saying in that moment.

And the Rest is history as they say ..This really was a pivotal moment for me in my walk with the Lord–And really those moments are such a delight to Him. Little steps closer to Believing Him, taking Him at His word, and trusting that when we are unsure, He is right there to pull back the curtain and give us peace. *Sometimes, God reveals things on this side of heaven, other times we have to continue to walk by faith and not be what we see here. He is a great comforter and His grace is sufficient.

God had told me what was on His heart…And now, I’m telling you what is still on His heart about you!

WE ARE NEVER FORGOTTEN.

We are ever before Him.

Surely people may and will forget us sometimes, but GOD Never Will. He has “inscribed us on the palms of His hands” and has loved us with an everlasting, steadfast and sure Love. In loving-kindness, He draws us in. (Jeremiah 31:3).

It’s God’s Word and we can take Him at His word because He is never changing. He is the same yesterday, today, and forever and can be trusted in the small and big.

For you know that God paid a ransom to save you from the empty life you inherited from your ancestors. And it was not paid with mere gold or silver, which lose their value. 19 It was the precious blood of Christ, the sinless, spotless Lamb of God.

1 Peter 1:18-19

WE ARE SIGNIFICANT. WE ARE KNOWN BY OUR NAME.

AND WE ARE NEVER FORGOTTEN. We Are Ever Before Him.

Lord bless you and keep you ❤

DSCN9665

 

 

 

One thought on “I N V I S I B L E Pt. 3

Leave a Reply

