I N V I S I B L E Pt. 1

17101618_1096464823798794_1931947942_o

-For those that feel Invisible-

Number one, Know that you’re not.

Lately, God has been highlighting loneliness to me. Loneliness is no stranger here, it’s actually quite familiar. God has walked me through many lonely seasons and has taught me a lot on the topic. It is amazing to me that whatever God brings us through, He most certainly wants to use us, in helping others overcome the same struggles. That is how we have a unique and a “one of a kind” part to play in His story.

It seems that everywhere I go lately, I see hurting people, I see the lonely, I see the ones who feel Invisible.

Feeling less than. Feeling overlooked, hidden, like a face in a crowd or just a soul in a sea of people.

These feelings are real and are painful, but one thing I KNOW is that the Lord wants us all free of these feelings…Because they are just not so.

Feelings are very real, but they are not TRUTH.

Personally, I have lived in that place far too long, but through Jesus, I don’t live there anymore. I am not saying that the enemy doesn’t try to put me there, he does, but I know where I belong….and it’s not there. I know who I am becoming and more importantly whose I am; hand painted by the Creator Himself. ….Just as YOU ARE.

I am writing this blog to encourage every single person out there that wrestles with these very real feelings. We are never Invisible.

WE ARE KNOWN BY OUR NAME

Isaiah 43:1-4: “But now, thus says the Lord, who created you, O Jacob,
And He who formed you, O Israel:
β€œFear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by your name;
You are Mine.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned,
Nor shall the flame scorch you.
For I am the Lord your God,
The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;
I gave Egypt for your ransom,
Ethiopia and Seba in your place.
Since you were precious in My sight,
You have been honored,
And I have loved you..”

Where do I even begin!!!–I’ll let the Lord whisper and highlight specific truths for you to speak over your life in this passage! πŸ˜‰

For me, this passage reiterates and repeats the truth that HE made us, HE formed us. We Are His…..why? how?…..He says “YOU are Mine”. If you had any doubt that you don’t amount up to much, HE says different. This passage also tells us that He is With Us. ..And “Through the rivers”, He’s with us. “Through the Fires”, He’s with us. HE Says He’s our Savior and that we are precious in His sight-that we are honored and Loved.

HE is Calling us by Name; Calling us out of LOVE.

His Love is Steadfast LOVE.

Lamentations 3:22-23 says, “The Steadfast Love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”

If we could grasp how much He loves us, me included. …We sing it, we say it, we read it, hear it….but if we could get that in our hearts and in our minds, everything would be different. The Delight that we bring Him …. I believe He shows us a little more and a little more and a little more as we keep moving closer to Him. He loves to show us.

Yes. He Delights in us.—It’s in His word. Psalm 149:4 says, “For the Lord delights in his people; he crowns the humble with victory. A favorite of mine is Zephaniah 3:17: “He will take delight in you with gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.”

He delights in you and me. HE Delights in us…..before HE Delights in using us—He delights in Who we are, in Who HE’s shaping us to be FIRST! Who comes before What. Who we are…before what We Do. He’s in love with our WHO, BEFORE our What and that is beautiful.

I hope that this encourages you. I know that our feelings are real, but what God says about us is Truth; it’s our Reality.

 

I feel led to do a 3 part blog series on this topic, fixing our eyes on the truths that will fight the lies of feeling invisible. So keep your eyes up on Jesus. He sees you and HE is our answer.

Part two and three will be here soon πŸ™‚ Blessings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

