P R E P A R E D B L E S S I N G S from heaven

How great is the goodness
you have stored up for those who fear you.
You lavish it on those who come to you for protection,
blessing them before the watching world. Psalm 31:19

P R E P A R E D  B L E S S I N G S.

In my house this year, we decided to create a memory box. A place where, as the year unfolds, we are able to write down a specific time when something beautiful happens….something that we want to remember, so that at the end of the year, we can open the box and be reminded of the great many things that God did and we thank Him together. James 1:17 says, Every good and perfect gift comes from God and we believe this to be true.

So, this morning as I was writing down a few more things to put in our box, God reminded me of something He sang through me several months ago at our local prayer/worship house. During one of my sets, a chorus came that I sang over the room, over our community, and claimed it for many:

“You have prepared blessings from heaven, You have prepared blessings from heaven, you have…”

Immediately, as I’m putting my slips of paper into our box, I am reminded that God told me this once before.

Prepared blessings from heaven.

A few scriptures that I found while thinking about that phrase….

  • We all know and believe that Jesus is preparing a place for us in Heaven (John 14:3) until He comes for us.
  • 1 Corinthians 2:9 says :“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.

Two of my favorite blessing scriptures are:

  • “The Lord bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, and be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, and give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-26
  • “I will make them and the places all around My hill a blessing; and I will cause showers to come down in their season; there shall be showers of blessing.” Ezekiel 34:26

I believe that when we are in the Lord’s will and are walking close to Him as sincere and as best we can, God had prepared blessings for us all along the way.

I believe prepared blessings have NO STRIVING attached to them-no working in our own strength to make sure or guarantee that when something happens it is in our favor-no strings attached, only Love and favor from God.

“When it’s GOD, there is NO STRIVING.” …there’s only peace and overflowing joy of the Lord.

When it’s GOD, there’s no sorrow added to it.

Proverbs 10:22: “The blessing of the Lord makes one rich, and He adds no sorrow with it.”

NIV says, “The blessing of the Lord brings wealth, without painful toil for it.”

“When it’s GOD, it’s light and easy.” For His yoke is easy and His burden is light. (Matt. 11:30)

The final scripture I want to leave us with is Matthew 25: 31-32, 34.

31 But when the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the angels with him, then he will sit upon his glorious throne. 32 All the nations[e] will be gathered in his presence…Then the King will say to those on his right, “Come, you who are blessed by my Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the creation of the world.”

This verse is talking about a time that we have not entered yet, but the truth is still there. God has prepared much for us, more than we can think or imagine and as I realize that this verse is for a time still to come, I know that He has prepared blessings waiting for us right now; just moments from where we today. How do I know? because He’s already done it. He’s already shown Himself to be Faithful and True. It’s in His nature.

Let’s thank Him today for what He’s already done for us and keep our eyes and heart open to see what He’s preparing in this very moment. It will be Abundant and it will be Holy.

Blessings, Family.

dscn9426

Leave a Reply

