Be a Keeper.

Isaiah 26:2: Open the Gates, that the righteous nation that keeps faith may enter in.

One morning last week, during my devotionals, I came across this verse.

The past few weeks have been challenging for me, battling discouragement and wrestling with keeping my eyes up. When I came across this verse, one of my devotionals spoke volumes to me. It said:

“Be strong today. When things seem dreary and without hope, grab hold of the strength I’ve poured into you. The notion of hopelessness doesn’t exist in my Kingdom.

I’ve given you the spiritual strength to combat every wily scheme aimed at you to discourage and tear down our faith. Be strong, I tell you. Prove the power of My might today.”

My endurance and my faith had been tested, but God’s word comes alive right in those moments when we need it most.

Isaiah 26:2 says: Open the Gates, that the righteous nation that keeps faith may enter in.

Be a keeper of Faith, a keeper of faith.

Merriam Webster’s definition of “Keeper” is: a person whose job is to guard or take care of something or someone
: something or someone that is worth keeping : something or someone that is good, valuable, etc.

And Rightly so. Our faith is the most valuable thing that we could hold on to. Being rooted and grounded in our faith in Christ is everything. Our faith is so worth keeping, even when it’s hard. Even when real and raw circumstances seem to be everywhere. Verse 4 of the same passage says: “Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.”

He is Sure. He is Secure. He is trustworthy and He never changes. Our faith is built on This everlasting Rock.

Let’s be Keepers of Faith.

DSCN9047-ed6

 

One thought on “Be a Keeper.

Leave a Reply

