No Good Thing//Psalm 84:11

For the LORD God is our sun and shield; He gives us grace and glory. The Lord will withhold no good thing from those who do what is right. Psalm 84:11

So this blog is a little different than what a normal blog would look like from me. Really I am talking to Me, but I felt like I was supposed to share it because it may help and encourage others as well. I pray that it will bless and strengthen you too.

Looking at that verse…It’s a promise from God to His people, those who are going after Him.

When I came across this verse this morning, I read this over and over and over again. This verse says so much…The Lord God is our sun. He provides light for us to walk in; light so we don’t stumble, light so we can See clearly. The Lord God is our Shield. He is our protector, defender, righteous judge, a rock we can cling to. He provides safety in the battle and shelter from the storm. He give us Grace. He loves us, He gives us 2nd, 3rd, 7th, 10th chances; 7X70 times. He is Kind and gives Mercy that does not relent. He gives Favor, just because He can, because He’s God. He gives us Glory. He is Glory… and He has given Himself to Love. He has given himself to Us, His people. Everyday and every moment that we turn to Him, He opens our eyes to just a little more of His infinite Glory. Here. Now. On this earth, we can only see small glimpses, but they are all around us if we’re open to them.

But, the next part of the verse is what really impacted me: “The Lord will withhold no good thing from those who do what is right.”

The Lord will withhold No Good Thing from those who do what is right. No Good Thing.

So not only is He our sun and shield and not only does He give grace and glory, but He is the Best Provider. It’s a promise. HE WILL WITHHOLD NO GOOD THING from those who do what is right. …from those who seek Him and desire to get closer…from those who want to know His will and do their best to follow after His leadership….from those who love Him with all that is within them.

He will withhold no good thing.

In the season that I find myself in, I am learning deeper levels of trust. Trust for provision financially. Trust that I will be taken care of no matter what. No matter what I have or what I possess to my name. His Name is Higher. His Name is Greater. Fullness and abundance are in His nature.

The Lord is working with me on this. Fear has to leave when Jesus is in the room and Jesus is within us, all the time.

God is a good father. He delights in those who choose Him and choose His way and He is gracious. This Verse greatly encourages me that He will come through for me as He always has. Why would He not now?

As I read those verses this morning, a few others came to mind that are really good and brought peace to my heart…

First, Matthew 6: 32-33: “But your heavenly Father already knows all your needs.

Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.”

Second, Psalm 139:1, 2, 4: “O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord.”

And Finally, Psalm 16:5: “Lord, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing. You guard all that is mine.” NLT

“O Lord, You are the portion of my inheritance and my cup;  You maintain my lot.” NKJV

Jesus is our portion. He is our inheritance; more precious than all the gold on this earth. He is Wholeness and Freedom.

He is the Best Provider and He sees us right where we are.

DSCN8727

One thought on “No Good Thing//Psalm 84:11

Leave a Reply

