When you’re in your valley

 

20160124_163311-1

Yesterday was my birthday. In my house, it is almost a tradition that on every birthday, we take time and think on our best moments and memories over the past year.

So my family decided that we had about three good days out of 365. đŸ™‚

yes, we laughed about it yesterday, but this morning it caused me to really look at the past year.

I’ve come to the conclusion that when an unexpected, unwanted storm comes your way, it does tend to cloud the good days shared before. As I wrote previously, the past 6 and a half months were very trying. My family took a blow in an area we had not been hit before. My family was tested. I was tested. BUT….we have come out of that storm. We have come out and are believing that we have moved past that valley.

Life is made up of mountain peaks and cold valleys, but now, as I believe I am standing on the other side, I can say that we were never alone. I was never… and will never be alone.

We have JESUS. Therefore, We are NEVER ALONE. even on the darkest nights.

 

When you’re in your valley

Remember:

Jesus loves you still.
Jesus did not bring this valley upon you, but He chose to be in the valley with you. He neither sleeps nor slumbers. He is your keeper. (Psalm 121)

Jesus Cares.
Jesus, the Man of sorrows was no stranger to brokenness and rejection. Isaiah 53:3 says, He was “acquainted with deepest grief“. He was turned away by his own countless times. He knew it well. He was doubted and mocked. Jesus knew Pain. Jesus knows valleys. Jesus knows shadows. Jesus knows exactly where we are.”Before a word is on my tongue
you, Lord, know it completely” (Psalm 139). Jesus knows the trials we constantly have to come up against and He Cares. ..more than anyone on this planet.

Lift Your Eyes up and Remember…There will come a day when you are able to look back on your journey and see the other side of that valley..You’ll be able to see the Lord’s faithfulness, His nearness. You will be able to see His hand. In the midst of question and chaos.

I see that He has led me. He has led my family. You and I, We are safe in Him.

I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? 2 My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.
3 He will not let your foot be moved; he who keeps you will not slumber. 4 Behold, he who keeps Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. 5 The Lord is your keeper;
the Lord is your shade on your right hand. Psalm 121:1-5

One thought on “When you’re in your valley

Leave a Reply

