FULLy Enough

Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13:8

Recently I attended a Sunday Church Service. During the time of worship, I felt the Lord whisper to me: “There’s brokenness here, but my love is here as well.” Now, this present statement caught me by surprise, but I began to open my eyes and listen for more.

“There’s brokenness here, but my love is here as well.”

 

As I pulled out my journal, words flowed, as the Lord was presenting my heart with a question. A question for me, for you, and for everyone who believes in Jesus Christ and His Word. This question…

“The question is do we believe that that is enough? Do we believe that love is bigger?

Do we really believe that Love is stronger and that Love can win?

Do we really believe that Love can heal? Do we believe that Love has already won every single battle, struggle, and hardship that enters our four walls?

Can Love Cover over offense, wrongs done to us, painful things?

Do we REALLY BELIEVE that Love is enough?

Is Love enough?

 

I began to process this and think what was being asked of me.

YES I do believe that love is enough. HIS LOVE. His love is perfect, with no fault. HIS LOVE.

Love is Fully Enough. FULLy Enough. His love is rich. It’s FULL, lacking nothing. He is slow to anger and Rich in love.

“The Lord is gracious and compassionate,
slow to anger and rich in love.” Psalm 145:8

“The Lord, the Lord, a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness” Exodus 34:6

“The Lord is compassionate and gracious,
slow to anger, abounding in love.” Psalm 103:8

Love is Enough. Love is above everything else. Love is stronger than anything.

And yes, Love Covers all.

Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs. Proverbs 10:12

“There’s brokenness here, but my love is here as well.”

As I reflected on this, I realized that that was the answer. That was My answer.

“..But my love is here as well.”

2 thoughts on “FULLy Enough

  1. Wow. I know you wrote this back in February, but this has been on my mind as well in my own life for a long time. And just recently, God healed some places in my heart that lay wounded for so long from things I had no idea of, answering a cry in my heart of many years long. The resounding cry of my heart is since that day, “You are enough… And more than enough!” So it was quite a blessed occurrence to read this. 🙂

    Amanda

    Like

Leave a Reply

