The Entrusting.

That which I have Entrusted to Him, & that which He has Entrusted to me.

2 Timothy 1:11-12

Paul was in prison writing this letter to Timothy. At the time, Paul was physically in chains, but His heart was steadfast and full of faith and assurance. He was SURE. He was convinced that His God would deliver, because He knew His God had proved to be faithful.

12 For this reason I also suffer these things; nevertheless I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day. -2 Timothy 1:12

In despite of his present circumstances, Paul was CONVINCED that He was in the best hands-capable hands. Paul KNEW the Lord. “for I know whom I have believed“.

Paul had history with the Lord.   (Psalm37:3)

“for I know the One in whom I trust..”

Paul knew the character and the nature of God. He had seen the faithfulness of God over and over and over. God had yet to fail him, so Paul took courage and was Confident in His belief.

Paul stated, that he was “persuaded” that God was “able to keep what I have committed to Him..” The New Living Translation says: ” and I am sure that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him until the day of his return”(12).

Everything that Paul entrusted to him.

God is the Guard. He is the Shield. Our rock, our Protector.

God is the same today, yesterday, and forever…because we believe that, this truth then becomes:

Everything that I have entrusted to him.

Everything that YOU have entrusted to him.

Everything that WE have entrusted to him.  &  Everything that He so graciously and mercifully has entrusted to us.

11 And God chose me to be a preacher, an apostle, and a teacher of this Good News.-2 Timothy 1:11

Paul knew that God chose Him to carry God’s message of hope. God had entrusted much to him, but guaranteed that HE had the final say and that He would protect what He put inside of Paul….Just as He will protect what He has given us. He has put unique and mighty things within His children who are going after Him. He has Entrusted much, but there is no pressure or fear because He said He would NEVER leave us alone. He will never abandon. It is a trip and a journey for two.

He will guard ALL that we have entrusted and committed to Him and ALL that He has entrusted to us until the day of His return.

Until He returns, let us learn to Trust, in the big and the small.

I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised you.-Genesis 28:15

DSCN7539

 

 

One thought on “The Entrusting.

Leave a Reply

