Relying upon my God

 “Who among you fears the Lord?
Who obeys the voice of His Servant?
Who walks in darkness
And has no light?
Let him trust in the name of the Lord
And rely upon his God. (Isaiah 50:10)

As I read through my devotional this morning, I felt stirred to write. I felt stirred to share.

“Who walks in darkness And has no light? Let him trust in the name of the Lord And rely upon his God“.

In the past three and a half months, I personally have been through a season of trials. A season of testing and perseverance. A season of darkness, where the light was hidden, then found, then dimmed again for yet another round. When you find yourself in this kind of season, you begin to question a lot. You begin to feel like you’re being pulled in all sorts of directions. These seasons can be overwhelming and can wear you thin, BUT TRUSTING that the Lord is IN IT with you till the finish line brings LASTING hope. “Relying upon my God” is the only answer.

Two verses that come to mind are: Psalm 37:24 and Psalm 27:1:

“Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down;
For the Lord upholds him with His hand.”

“The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?”

“Relying upon my God.”

Both of these verses are key verses that we should keep in our hearts. Troubles will come and we may fall, but our trust is in the Lord and rightfully so. The Lord is OUR LIGHT and our SALVATION. The Lord is the STRONGHOLD of our very lives. He is trustworthy and faithful to walk everything out with us. He is the only person that we can FULLY rely on.

Do not rejoice over me, my enemy;
When I fall, I will arise;
When I sit in darkness,
The Lord will be a light to me. (Micah 7:8)

Micah 7:8 is the verse that I want to leave us with to hold on to, to mediate on, to lock it away in our thoughts; in the forefront of our mind. Lock this verse deep in our hearts, ready to pull out when we need to be reminded of His faithfulness.

When I fall, I will rise again and again. When I found myself in seasons of darkness, bad reports, despair, and depression, (Whatever YOUR SEASON Looks Like), The Lord IS MY LIGHT. The light inside of Him is beaming within you and me. We never walk alone.

2 thoughts on “Relying upon my God

Leave a Reply

